CA banning the sale of all new gas powered vehicles starting 2035

Eric

Mama's lil stinker
Reaction score
Instagram
Main Camera
Sony
My 2020 office. Child-proof, quiet and air conditioned.
View attachment 553
Nice, what series is that?

Mine is a 2020 530, I've been driving BMWs for about 15 years now.

car_1677.jpg

DT

I am so Smart! S-M-R-T!
Reaction score
Main Camera
iPhone
Here's some of my use cases with our family ride over the last few years, and I'm talking actual scenarios where an EV would NOT have worked, or been a huge PITA ...

St. Augustine to our place in Tavernier in the Florida Keys
6 people
6 rollers
2 tubs on a hitch carrier with dive gears/nets/etc.

We fill up, pick up our travel friends, 400+ miles, one tank of gas, < 5m stops on demand, we show up with about 20% of a tank of gas, this is in our DD/RT with 360HP Hemi :D

We leave and it's a < 10m refuel.

St. Augustine to multiple VRBOs, Savannah, Charlotte
6 people
6 rollers

Same, 6 people, no gas stops, and __zero__ options for charging, street parking, no way to run power, chargers in hotels, airports miles away from where we're staying

Same as above, and no planning where we stay around vehicle fueling.

St. Augustine towing
7000+ lbs capability, enough said. :D

Boat, etc., no option from any vendor ... yet.

And my car, I wanted a sporty convertible, no EV options yet, and FFS, I certainly don't have $250,000 to drop on a Tesla Roadster

Ugh, Tesla just drives me nuts, I mean, if were to go EV, I might opt for a Model 3 Performance, but there's a ton of interesting stuff in the pipeline that looks as good or better - I love the Tesla idiots are all about saving the planet, yet anytime there's legitimate competition, they're naysayers - i.e., they don't really want to save the planet, they want to be Musk sycophants ...