fast food joint tries to sell bacon to Muslims because – why would they do this?

Yoused

up
Reaction score
knee deep in the road apples of the 4 horsemen

Only one item on the post-breakfast menu has bacon on it, and it clearly says it has bacon on it. This was clearly not accidental. What is up with people?

Cmaier

Site Master
Staff Member
Site Donor
Reaction score

Only one item on the post-breakfast menu has bacon on it, and it clearly says it has bacon on it. This was clearly not accidental. What is up with people?

Having worked at a mcdonalds, and having dated a girl from Chicopee, I feel like i am an expert on this topic.

The person operating the fryer (which used to be me) has no access to bacon, so this claim seems…if you will…fishy.

Renzatic

Egg Nog King of the Eastern Seaboard
Reaction score
Just the idea that anyone willingly orders the fish sandwich at McDonald's is suspicious to me.

Now, I'm not one of those people who hates McDonald's on principal. I have the occasional Big Mac, and have this weird addiction to their plain 99 cent hamburgers. But the fish sandwich just doesn't look good to me. Reminds me of school cafeteria fish too much, I guess.

AG_PhamD

Elite Member
Reaction score
I don’t think it’s outside the realm of possibility, but the circumstances are suspicious. I feel like you would notice bacon on your McDonalds size sandwich- visibly or by smell. I don’t know the intimate rules of halal but I know Muslims aren’t even supposed to touch pork products. I would guess you’re not supposed to eat the bottom half of a sandwich with bacon on it.

I was raised Jewish. I don’t eat kosher but ironically find pork products absolutely disgusting. The school I went to was Kosher though. It would be unfathomable to devout Jews to eat anything that had been in contact with bacon. I can only imagine the same would be true for Muslims.